LibGuides: Adult Education: Find Books

Search Library Catalogue

Recommended Books

The Handbook of Adult and Continuing Education by Tonette S. Rocco (Editor); M. Cecil Smith (Editor); Robert C. Mizzi (Editor); Lisa R. Merriweather (Editor); Joshua D. Hawley (Editor)
ISBN: 9781620366868
Publication Date: 2020-10-16

Planning Programs for Adult Learners by Sandra Ratcliff Daffron; Rosemary S. Caffarella; Ronald M. Cervero (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781119577393
Publication Date: 2021-04-13
Handbook of Adult Development and Learning by Carol Hren Hoare (Editor)
Call Number: BF724.5 .H365 2006
ISBN: 9780195171907
Publication Date: 2006-03-30
Key Concepts in Adult Education and Training by Malcolm Tight
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780203434086
Publication Date: 2012
Learning in Adulthood by Sharan B. Merriam; Rosemary S. Caffarella; Lisa M. Baumgartner
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780470229224
Publication Date: 2012-03-21

New Books for Adult Education

Please note that we use a 3^rd party service to provide this list of new resources. To find the book in the Library Catalogue, please search for the book in Novanet.

eBooks

Browse our eBook collections:

CREDO Reference Over 500 electronic reference books including biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences and physical sciences.
ebrary

Online access to full text of over 8,000 electronic books in the Canadian Electronic Library Collection. Includes many recent scholarly titles from a number of Canadian university presses.
EBSCO E-Book Collection

EBSCO provides fulltext access to 415 electronic (e-book) titles in Business, Education and Nursing. This database also includes 3,399 publicly-accessible titles of classic works and other titles in the public domain.
Gale Virtual Reference Search 39 current encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks in a number of fields, and access quality reference information from on- or off-campus! Check out the full list of titles in this collection.
Internet Archive

Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
MyiLibrary E-Books

Online access to full text of over 8,000 electronic books in the Canadian Electronic Library Collection. Includes many recent scholarly titles from a number of Canadian university presses.
Taylor & Francis eBooks

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and More

Reference books are located on the Main Floor near the Reference Desk.

International Dictionary of Adult and Continuing Education by Peter Jarvis
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780749437367
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
International Encyclopedia of Adult Education
Call Number: LC5211 I56
ISBN: 0230201717

How to Request Books and Articles through Document Delivery in Novanet

This short video shows how to order books or articles from another library using Novanet, the Library Catalogue.