Business

The handbook is designed to be a comprehensive source of socio-economic statistics for all those who study the Canadian consumer market - market researchers, strategists, product planners and sales leaders. The broad range of data are equally relevant to consumer and business-to-business marketing. They present profiles of key industries including the small business sector, as well as of consumers in all provinces and 45 major cities. International trade data and projections...

The Oxford Handbook of Business and Government analyses the relationship between business and government from a number of different disciplinary perspectives. Business is one of the major power centres in modern society. The state seeks to check and channel that power so as to serve broader public policy objectives. However, if the way in which business is governed is ineffective or over burdensome, it may become more difficult to achieve desired goals, such as economic growth or higher levels of employment.

Environmental issues now loom large on the social, political, and business agenda. Over the past four decades, corporate environmentalism has emerged and been constantly redefined, from regulatory compliance to more recent management conceptions such as pollution prevention, total quality environmental management, industrial ecology, life cycle analysis, environmental strategy, environmental justice, and, most recently, sustainable development.

The Oxford Handbook of Business Groups provides a comprehensive analysis of business groups around the world. Business groupslarge, diversified, often family-controlled organizations with pyramidal ownership structure, such as the Japanese zaibatsu, the Korean chaebol and the grupos econmicos in Latin Americahave played a significant role in national economic growth, especially in emerging economies.

The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Institutional Analysis explores the issues, perspectives, and models of institutions within the economy. It is increasingly accepted that ‘institutions matter’ for economic organization and outcomes.

The Oxford Handbook of Corporate Social Responsibility is a review of the academic research that has both prompted, and responded to, the issues of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Business schools, the media, the corporate sector, governments, and non-governmental organizations have all begun to pay more attention to these issues in recent years.

The Oxford Handbook of Critical Management Studies provides an overview of theoretical approaches, key topics, issues, and subject specialisms in management studies, as well as a set of reflections on the progress and prospects of Critical Management Studies (CMS).

The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship aims to provide a comprehensive review of state-of-the-art research in entrepreneurship. The authors are all leading scholars in their field. Entrepreneurship has always been a key factor in economic growth, innovation, and the development of firms and businesses.

The Oxford Handbook of Human Capital provides an authoritative, inter-disciplinary, and up-to-date survey of relevant concepts, research areas, and applications of human capital. Macroeconomic research on human capital – the stock of human capabilities and knowledge – has been extensively published but, until now, the literature had lacked a comprehensive analysis of human capital within the organization.

The Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management aims to provide an authoritative account of current trends and developments in Human Resource Management (HRM).

The Oxford Handbook of Information and Communication Technologies is about the many challenges presented by information and communication technologies (ICTs).

Innovation spans a number of fields within the social sciences and humanities: management, economics, geography, sociology, policy studies, psychology, and history. Consequently, the rapidly increasing body of literature on innovation is characterized by a multitude of perspectives based on, or cutting across, existing disciplines and specializations.

The Oxford Handbook of Inter-Organizational Relations provides a structured overview of Inter-Organizational Relations (IOR).

The Oxford Handbook of International Business contain articles by distinguished scholars in the field of international business.

Management Information Systems (MIS) play a crucial role in an organization's operations, accounting, decision-making, project management, and competitive advantage. The Oxford Handbook of Management Information Systems takes a critical and interdisciplinary view of the increasing complexity of these systems within organizations, and the strategic, managerial, and ethical issues associated with the effective use of these technologies.

The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Decision Making comprehensively surveys theory and research on organizational decision-making, broadly conceived. Emphasizing psychological perspectives, while encompassing the insights of economics, political science, and sociology, it provides coverage at the individual, group, organizational, and inter-organizational levels of analysis. In-depth case studies illustrate the practical implications of the work surveyed.

The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Well-Being focuses on organizational well-being in its widest sense, and it is concerned with reviewing the factors which are associated with ill health, as well as those which promote positive health and well-being.

This book provides a forum for discussion about globalization explosion and business. The five main sections of the book cover the following areas: the history and theory of the multinational enterprise; the political and policy environment of international business; strategies of multinational enterprises; financial areas of the multinational enterprise; and business systems in Asia, South America, and the transitional economies.

The Oxford Handbook of Participation in Organizations discusses various arguments and schools of thought about employee participation; analyses the range of forms that participation can take in practice; and examines the way in which it meets objectives that are set for it, either by employers, trade unions, individual workers, or, indeed, the state.

The Oxford Handbook of Pensions and Retirement Income aims to provide a comprehensive review of the latest research, policy-related tools, analytical methods and techniques, and major theoretical frameworks and principles of pension and retirement income.

The Oxford Handbook of Personnel Psychology presents reviews on topical and emergent issues, constructs, and research in personnel psychology. The field of Personnel Psychology is broadly concerned with the study of individual differences and their consequences for the organization.

The Oxford Handbook of Project Management presents and discusses leading ideas in the management of projects. Positioning project management as a domain much broader and more strategic than simply “execution management”, this book draws on the insights of over forty scholars to chart the development of the subject over the last fifty years or more as an area of increasing practical and academic interest.

The Oxford Handbook of Public Management gives an assessment of the major trends in public management, embracing both their intended and unintended effects.

The Oxford Handbook of Regulation provides a clear and authoritative discussion of the major trends and issues in regulation over the last thirty years, together with an outline of prospective developments. Regulation is often thought of as an activity that restricts behaviour and prevents the occurrence of certain undesirable activities, but the influence of regulation can also be enabling or facilitative, as in the circumstances when a market could potentially be chaotic if uncontrolled.

The Oxford Handbook of Sociology and Organization Studies aims to re-assert the importance of classical sociology to the future of organization studies. Organizations are a defining feature of the modern world, and the study of organizations (organization studies) has become well established in both sociology departments and professional schools, most notably business and management schools.

The Oxford Handbook of Strategic Sales and Sales Management is an overview of the current academic research in the sales area.

The Oxford Handbook of Strategy is a two-volume text on the key subject areas and issues currently under discussion in the field of strategy.

The Oxford Handbook of Work and Organization aims to bring together, present, and discuss what is currently known about work and organizations and their connection to broader economic change in Europe and America. Issues of conceptualization are not neglected but, in contrast to other comparable volumes, the emphasis is firmly on what is known what and has been observed by researchers.