LibGuides: Library Services: NEW Additional Electronic Books & Journals

COVID-19 Response

To assist as students, faculty, and researchers transition to studying and working online, many vendors are opening up free access to online textbooks, ebooks, and videos.

Resources on the Coronavirus

American Medical Association
The JAMA Network COVID-19 collection includes research articles and multimedia resources.
BioOne
Articles related to coronavirus have been made open access through 2020. BioOne includes over 200 journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Brill
Over 30 leading STM publishers have opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, and crisis research.
Cambridge University Press
Coronavirus Free Access Collection.
Clarivate Analytics
Clarivate Analytics, whose products include Web of Science, have launched this global resource site to help access the world’s leading research and late-breaking news around the coronaviruses.
EBSCO
Coronavirus Resource Centre
Elsevier
Elsevier gives full access to its content on its COVID-19 Information Center for PubMed Central and other public health databases to accelerate fight against coronavirus.
Emerald Publishing
A collection of journal articles, book chapters, and expert briefings on the coronavirus.
Nature
The editorial teams at Nature Research have curated a collection of relevant articles on the coronavirus and made them freely available.
Springer Nature
Springer Nature is providing free access to the latest available research, evidence, and data on the coronavirus. Content includes related research articles from their journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books.
Taylor & Francis
A collection of research articles on the coronavirus.
Thieme
Free access to specialist information on the coronavirus.
Wiley
Wiley is making a collection of journal articles and book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.
Wolters Kluwer
This collection includes a variety of COVID-19 resources and tools.

Digital Resources for Biblical Studies and Theology from Lexham Press / FaithLife

Lexham Press has made a number of digital resources for biblical study and theology free for the next two months.

These resources include:

Lexham Press Master Collection: This is the entire library to-date from Faithlife’s own publishing house, including commentary series like the Evangelical Exegetical Commentary Series and the Osborne New Testament Commentary Series.
Classic Scholarship Collection: We’ve pulled together hundreds of works from the most trusted Christian authors and teachers of all time: Charles Spurgeon, John Wesley, John Calvin, and more.
Logos Mobile Education Courses: Learn from top Bible scholars with access to our full catalog of online courses, including video lectures, transcripts, and activities to keep you learning wherever you are.
Galaxie’s Theological Journals: Encompassing over 170 years of academic research, these journals represent the finest evangelical scholarship, analyzing current scholarly debates and making it possible to participate in the cutting edge of biblical and theological research.
International Critical Commentary Series (62 vols.): The ICC has long held a special place among works on the Bible. It brings together all the relevant aids to exegesis: linguistic and textual, archaeological, historical, literary, and theological, with a comprehensiveness and quality of scholarship unmatched by any other series.

To access these resources:

Click here and click “Ask to join” to request access to the St. Francis Xavier University FaithLife Group
Click here and create a FaithLife account (or sign-in if you already have one)
Either Click here to download Logos Bible Software or use the resources online at app.logos.com. You can see the full title list using the Bookshelf icon at the top of the page.
Click here for training.