Women's & Gender Studies

Historical collection relating to gender. Includes: manuscripts, printed works, illustrations, ephemera, pamphlets, diaries, letters, poetry, conduct & advice literature.

Digital collections of historical documents. Multidisciplinary topics include African American Studies; American Studies; Asian Studies; British and European History; Cultural Studies; Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies; Health and Environment Studies; International Relations; Latin American and Caribbean Studies; Law, Politics and Radical Studies; and Native American Studies.

Archival collections concerning women's history from across the globe, focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The archive provides materials on women's political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women's voices, from female-authored literature to women's periodicals.

Collection of thousands of original manuscripts and rare printed materials on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition, with links to external sources.

Includes a digital collection of published works by 19th-century black women writers, biographies for each author, citations and much more.

The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities.

The Transgender Archives is actively acquiring documents, rare publications, and memorabilia of persons and organizations that have worked for the betterment of Trans+ people.

This collection contains manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s.

The Women’s Library collections tells the story of the campaign for women’s rights and women’s equality from the beginnings of the suffrage movement to the present day.

Full-text access to Globe and Mail articles from June 1844 to December 2013.

This digital archive of the leading Canadian news and general interest magazine covers 1905-2015. Recent issues of Maclean's are searchable in these other library databases: Business Source Complete; Canadian Business and Current Affairs; ABI/Inform Global.

Published since 1857, The Atlantic is one of the nation's oldest and most prestigious monthly magazines covering major issues in politics, foreign affairs, the economy and cultural trends.

Digital magazines - including some of the print titles previously held in the Angus L. Macdonald Library Reading Room. This platform can also be accessed by downloading the Flipster app on your mobile device.