Skip to Main Content

Adult Education

Search Library Catalogue

New Books for Adult Education

Please note that we use a 3rd party service to provide this list of new resources. To find the book in the Library Catalogue, please search for the book in Novanet.

eBooks

Browse our eBook collections:
  • blue e-book icon
    CREDO Reference Ebook Icon Access Icon  Over 500 electronic reference books including biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences and physical sciences.
  • ebrary   E-book Icon  Access Icon 
    Online access to full text of over 8,000 electronic books in the Canadian Electronic Library Collection. Includes many recent scholarly titles from a number of Canadian university presses.
  • EBSCO provides fulltext access to 415 electronic (e-book) titles in Business, Education and Nursing. This database also includes 3,399 publicly-accessible titles of classic works and other titles in the public domain.
  • Gale Virtual Reference  E-book IconAccess Icon   Search 39 current encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks in a number of fields, and access quality reference information from on- or off-campus! Check out the full list of titles in this collection.
  • Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
  • Online access to full text of over 8,000 electronic books in the Canadian Electronic Library Collection. Includes many recent scholarly titles from a number of Canadian university presses.
  • Taylor & Francis eBooks E-book IconAccess Icon

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and More

Reference books are located on the Main Floor near the Reference Desk.

How to Order an Item through Document Delivery in Novanet

This short video shows how to order books or articles from another library using Novanet, the Library Catalogue.