Skip to Main Content

Religious Studies

Article Databases and Indexes

These are the best places to start looking for articles in Religious Studies. You can also see our full list of Electronic Resources.

Key Journals

There are many journals, both print and electronic, with valuable content for Religious Studies research.

These are just some of the titles available in the library:

Journal of Religious Ethics

Religious Studies Review

Journal of Ecumenical Studies

Nova Religio

 

Search Google Scholar

Don't Pay: Get full text articles in Google Scholar

Look for the “Check for full text @ X” link next to each result. Use that link to get the full text via the Library’s subscriptions.

Configure your Google Scholar account

Link your Google account to StFX, so the “Check for full text @ X” links will always appear – even if you don’t start your search from this page. Go to our customized settings screen and click Save. If you’re logged into a Google account, it will remember that setting from now on.

Bloomsbury Medieval Studies

Useful Tutorials

These tutorials will help you find particular articles or journal titles.

How to Find Online Articles

How to Access Online Journals

Open Access Journals

The Directory of Open Access Journals provides free online access to a number of scholarly journals; many of these are peer-reviewed.

Directory of Open Access Journals

How to Find Articles in Novanet


This short video shows how to find articles in Novanet, the Library Catalogue.