The portal for statistics. This database contains over one million statistics including: dossiers on trending topics, industry reports, country reports, top lists, surveys, outlook reports on consumer markets, market studies, daily infographics on global issues, and more.
Annual report reviews of human development trends and challenges. It provides newly available data and supplementary indices weighing the effect of income inequalities, gender disparities and household-level poverty. Now available for free online.
This is the International Monetary Fund's new data website. The following datasets are now available for free: International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics.
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
StFX does not subscribe to Odesi, but you can use it to do a variable search for Statistics Canada microdata available in the DLI collection. One important exception: microdata from many CORA opinion polls are available for download in Odesi.
Searchable by country, region or topic. The place for social, economic and general data from official or similar "quotable" sources, especially those that provide both current data and time series. In the country lists, these are mainly web pages provided by statistical offices, central banks and government departments and agencies, whereas the topics list is comprised of links to the statistics pages of international organizations and associations and a few commercial sites.
From the World Bank Research Groups, the annual WDR provides an in-depth analysis of a specific aspect of development. Reports from 1992 onwards can be downloaded free of charge, and a preview of the 2004 WDR entitled: "Making Services Work For Poor People" is available.
The Atlas features a wide range of sex-disaggregated data and gender indicators from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics. It also illustrates the extent to which gender disparities in education have changed since 1970 and are shaped by factors such as national wealth, geographic location, investment in education and fields of study.