LibGuides: Modern Languages: Find Articles (French)

Bases de données / Article Databases and Indexes

Veuillez consulter les bases de données suivantes afin de trouver des articles pour vos travaux en français.

The following databases and indexes are the best places to start looking for scholarly articles for assignments in French.

CAIRN This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of French-language social sciences and humanities periodicals in the following subject areas: history, psychology, economics, political science, sociology.
* Direct export to RefWorks
* Full text articles
* French content
Erudit This link opens in a new window
Primarily French-language collection of 59 scholarly journals, 19 e-Books, theses from the Université de Montréal and Université Laval, as well as a number of documents and research data.
* Contains some bilingual and English titles.
* Subject areas include a wide subset of social sciences, humanities and sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of scholarly journals in multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections.
Tip: Use 'Advanced Search' to limit to the subject collections appropriate to your search.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of books, book chapters, articles, and selected dissertations on the following topics: literature, language, folklore, linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
* Direct export to RefWorks
* Click 'Get It at StFX' icon to check for full text
* French content
* German content
* Gaelic content
* Spanish content

Voici une sélection des revues savantes françaises disponsibles à StFX:

The following are selected French-language scholarly journals available at StFX: