LibGuides: Women's & Gender Studies: Background Reading

Online Reference Collections

Credo Reference
Online reference collection of dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, atlases & quotations; plus subject-specific titles on large range of topics.
Gale eBooks
180 eBooks in a broad range of subject areas, including many encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks.

Selected Women's & Gender Studies Encyclopedia

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Trans Studies by Abbie Goldberg, Genny Beemyn;
ISBN: 9781544393827
Publication Date: 2021
This encyclopedia, featuring more than 300 well-researched articles, takes an interdisciplinary and intersectional approach to trans studies.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender by Kevin Leo Yabut Nadal (Editor)
ISBN: 1483384284
Publication Date: 2017-07-25
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology& Gender is an innovative exploration of the intersection of gender and psychology--topics that resonate across disciplines and inform our everyday lives.
The Multimedia Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World by Stange, Mary Zeiss ; Oyster, Carol K ; Sloan, Jane E
ISBN: 9781452270371
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Women in World Religions by Susan de-Gaia (Editor)
ISBN: 1440848491
Publication Date: 2018-11-16
This reference offers reliable knowledge about women's diverse faith practices throughout history and prehistory, and across cultures

Finding Books in the Library

Books related to Women's and Gender Studies are located in the HQ section of the library, located on the third floor. However, many books related to WMGS are considered interdisciplinary and can be found in other areas of the Library as well such as History, Sociology, Political Science etc.

Don't see what you're looking for? Make a request for purchase to a librarian.

Women's & Gender Studies

Online Reference Collections

Selected Women's & Gender Studies Encyclopedia

Finding Books in the Library

Search Library Catalogue